¶ NOW these are the kings of the land whom the children of Israel smote, and whose lands they possessed beyond the Jordan toward the rising of the sun, from the river Arnon as far as mount Hermon, and all the plain on the east:
Sihon king of the Amorites, who dwelt in Heshbon and ruled from Adoer, which is on the bank of the river Arnon, and ruled the middle of the valley, and half of Gilead, as far as the river of Jabbok, which is the border of the children of Ammon:
And ruled from the plain to the sea of Chinnereth on the east, and to the sea of the plain, the Salt Sea on the east, the way of Beth-Ashimon;
and from Teman, which is below the hill of Ashdoth;
And the territory of Og king of Bashan, who was of the family of giants, who dwelt at Ashtaroth and at Erdei,
And ruled in mount Ashimon, and in Salcah, and in all Bashan, to the border of En-dor and of Maacath, and half Gilead, the border of Sihon king of Heshbon,
Whom Moses the servant of the LORD slew, and gave his land for a possession to the Reubenites and the Gadites and the half tribe of Manasseh.
¶ And these are the kings of the land whom Joshua and the children of Israel slew on this side of Jordan on the west, and from Gilgal which is in the valley of Lebanon as far as the mount of Paleg, that goes up to Seir;
whose lands Joshua gave to the tribes of Israel as a possession according to their divisions;
In the mountains and in the valleys, in the low plain, in Ashdod, in the desert, and in the south country;
the Hittites, the Amorites, the Canaanites, the Perizzites, the Hivites, and the Jebusites:
These are the kings of the land whom Joshua slew: The king of Jericho, one;
the king of Ai, which is beside Beth-el, one;
The king of Jerusalem, one;
the king of Hebron, one;
The king of Jarmuth, one;
the king of Lachish, one;
The king of Eglon, one;
the king of Gezer, one;
The king of Debir, one;
the king of Hirmah, one;
The king of Gadar, one;
the king of Arad, one;
The king of Libnah, one;
the king of Adam, one;
The king of Makkar, one;
the king of Beth-el, one;
The king of Tappuah, one;
the king of Hepher, one;
The king of Aphik, one;
the king of Nishron, one;
The king of Madon, one;
the king of Hazor, one;
The king of Shamrin and Meron, one;
the king of Achshaph, one;
The king of Taanach, one;
the king of Megiddo, one;
The king of Rakim, one;
the king of Nokneam and Carmel, one;
The king of Dor and of Napodor, one;
the king of the low country and of Gilgal, one;
The king of Tirzah, one;
all the kings whom Joshua slew were thirty-one.